Alla inlägg under februari 2015

Av Frida - 27 februari 2015 07:24

God kväll :)
Klockan är 10 på kvällen och jag ligger i sängen ^^
Idag har jag fixat min mörka hårväxt :) eller ja, mina mörka rötter ^^ För två dagar sedan (den 24:e) upptäckte jag att i vår lilla Village i Magnolia, har vi en hår salong, så jag bestämde mig på att kolla upp stället idag :) Som rubriken lyder, så heter hår salongen McLaughlin Hair Design :) Först var tanken att bara kolla in stället och ställa frågor om priserna och kostnaderna, men det slutade med att jag fick min utväxt färgad :D

Bilder! ;D

Här litter lilla jag med plast i håret ^^
Salongen var liten och mysig :) Där fanns plats för 3 "stolar" med speglar, 1 "dusch-stol" och 2 bekväma "vänt-stolar" :)
Men Gud, här går det bra med min svenska ser jag ^.^' Har bara varit borta såhär länge;

... och min svenska har blivit lagt lite på is ^^ i alla fall stavningen ^^

BACK TO TOPIC!

Måste ju oxå visa bild på resultatet ;)

Är riktigt nöjd med Roberts verk :) Han var riktigt trevlig, rolig och duktig :) Det var hur lätt som helst att prata med honom och hans kvinnliga kollega :) Robert har jobbat i denna hår salong i 6 månader :) Han bytte från en annan hår salong till denna, p.g.a att han inte tyckte om sin förra jobb-plats :) Och tacksam är jag för det ;) Härlig service men blev bemött med :)
Som du kan se på första bilden, så blev jag bjuden på lite te :)
Detta är verkligen ett ställe jag rekommenderar! :)


Utöver detta, så jobbade jag dessutom på min dikt till min sista poesi klass på lördag :) Efter att jag läste den för mamma via Skype och fick beröm för den, fick jag även lite tips från mamma på hur jag kunde göra den bättre, lägga in en tvist och lite få den lite längre :) Med tanke på att det är sista lektionen ;) Jag blev riktigt glad över idéerna och tipsen mamma kom med och jag älskar resultatet av min nu färdiga dikt :)

Kände för att lägga in 3 söta små pandor som passade in till varje stycke \(^.^)/

Klockan börjar bli mycket och jag är trött :) Bloggar mer en annan dag :) puss och kram <3

Love,
Frida <3

Av Frida - 25 februari 2015 07:49

Good evening :)
Today, midday, was fun :) I went over to Mimi's house to meet up with her for a cup of coffee :)  We walked down to the village, grabbed coffee at Starbucks, stayed there for a few minutes and then walked home to her place :) Oh, and did I tell you who Matthew is? I didn't? ^^ He is adorable, has the cutest laugh and it's almost imposibke to rare your eyes of off him <3
Let me show you some pictures;


I also wanted to show you a small video Mimi took of us, but I'm not able to upload it from the Bloggplatsen-app :/ and I'm too tired to do it from the website ^^' The time is right now 10:50 pm at night ^^ All in all, I had a great time today with Mimi and Matthew :) It was sunny, warm and somewhat chilly breezes and the view on the 2nd picture was just so nice :) <3

I'm saying good night <3

Love,
Frida <3

Av Frida - 23 februari 2015 02:32

Good evening!
The time is about 5:30 pm and I have just returned home from downtown Seattle :)
Yes, I blogged earlier today and now I'm blogging again, same day ;)

I went to this store called Target/City and bought (mom and Elin, don't faint) clothes. Yes, your read right. I bought clothes :)
And not just black, white and/or gray :) they have colors on them! ;) I took a picture

What do you think? :D The colorful dress are a bit long, but that's fine ^^ and as for the other dress; just perfect :)
The two shirts fitted like two gloves :3

Just wanted to blog about it ^^

Love,
Frida <3

Av Frida - 22 februari 2015 23:00

Hello :)
Two days ago, were I and got my driving license, for WA, fixed! :D

Looks good, right? ;D The real one will arrive in the mail under 4 days :) Can't wait ^^
I went and fixed it during the day, all on my own ;) felt pretty good :)

------------------

As for today, right now, am I at one of the Starbucks in downtown :) I just got off skype with my family :) <3
They all looked good :) and tired ;) the time is about 11 pm in the middle of the night there ;) ^^ <3 and as for here: 2 pm in the afternoon ^^ And the sun is shining, no wait, it just went into "hiding" among the clouds ;)

The Zumba class today went good :) I really worked with my arms today, and I can tell you I am tired in my arm ;) ^^
Yes, I worked with my entire body ;) but even more with my arms ^^

I'll blog more another day :)
Love,
Frida <3

Av Frida - 21 februari 2015 05:22

Good evening <3
Are right now in my room, the time is a little past 8 pm and I have taken a nice, long and hot shower :)
I took real good care of my hair and body this time :) wouldn't mind if I had taken a bath instead ;) ^^

A few weeks ago, my family sent my my cup "Hot Chocolate" with marshmallows and hot chocolate mix :) Tonight, I took a sip of it, and I can tell you that I'm glad I waited til now to drink it :)


The taste is very good, and the marshmallows are a delicious decoration ;) ^^ I really needed this cup today :) The scent of marshmallows, reminds me of this time when I were with my sister Elin, our friend Ida and a friend of Ida and Elin, where we are in Ida's backyard and grilling marshmallows :) we dropped a few marshmallows on the grass ^^

It's amazing how a mere scent, can bring back flashes of memories, right before your eyes :) And this memory, is really sweet <3

Tomorrow, is Saturday and that means poetry class! :D Can't wait ^^
Eden is going to drive me to the class :) and we are going for a cup of coffee before the class, at 9 am (my class is at 10 am). She would like to talk over a cup of coffee :) Some bonding-time, between her and me :)


Anyway, I'm about to put on a movie and jump in bed, I'll blog more tomorrow :)
Good night <3

Love,
Frida <3

Av Frida - 19 februari 2015 23:34

What's up? :)
The time is right now 2:15 pm and I am at Starbucks once again ^^ well, first time of today, but the second day in a row ;)
I went to the post office before coming here to ship a packet to my mother back home in Sweden :D
I won't tell you what's in it, because my mom can read my blog ;) Hey mom! :) <3
The packet should arrive in 10 days :) so you'll have to wait a little bit before I can tell what was in it ;) hahaha ^^

The reason I'm stationed at Starbucks today is because I needed to get out of the house :) I needed a change of location to try and writing my poems :) so I thought, why not Starbucks? ;) and it's working good :) I was able to write 2 poems today And I thought I would share one of them with you :) and please, don't copy it and say it's yours :) Thank you :)

To live, is to take a chance
To live, is to try
You never know, what you got
You never know, what you get
Wake up, give it your all
You can
You will
You shall
Don't give up

What do you think? :) I was thinking about me, being far away from home. When I think about my family, my relatives and my closests friends. That I miss them, that I want to go back home, but that I can't, I won't.
It's only 5 months, 3 weeks and 1 day left, today, here in USA :) This half year, will go fast or slow, depending on how I spend it ;)
Sad = slow
Happy = fast ;)

I feel good today :) I Skyped with mom yesterday and that was exactly what I needed :) I still, every day, think about mom, dad, my siblings, my dog, my relatives and my closest friends. Not a day go by, that I don't think about them. Not. Even. A. Day.
But I'm not saying that I'm having to big homesickness that I want to go back home, not yet anyway ;)

Mom, I love you soo much :) <3
Dad, I love you soo much :) <3
Elin, I love you soo much :) <3
Hugo, I love you soo much :) <3
Sigge, I love you soo much :) <3
Miss Yoda, I love you soo much :) <3


Peace, Frida out! ;) <3

Av Frida - 18 februari 2015 20:46

Hello :)
The time is right now 11:40 am and I'm sitting at Starbucks trying to write my poem for my poetry class on Saturday :) not working so very good, so I decided to take a break and blog about mine and Addie's field trip we did yesterday :)

We went to Pacific Science Center in Downtown Seattle for a few hours of the day :) Addie didn't have school yesterday ;)
Here comes some photos I took :)

Addie (to the very right) found some friends at the science center ;)

She were trying to make different shapes :)

Answering questions :)

She did pretty good :) got all the way to 11 :)

Snack time ;)

She wanted to take a funny photo of me, so I thought that I had to add it ;) ^^

On the way back to the car, to go home :) and the spotted a stage; she had to go up and act a little ^^
She were so cute :)

That's all the photos I have to show you today :)
I'm gonna try to write on my poem some more :) I'll see you soon again <3

Love,
Frida <3

Av Frida - 17 februari 2015 03:38

Today, have has we visited the Capital and the Children's museum in Olympia, WA :)
We took off at 8:30 am and returned home at 5:30 pm :) it's now an hour after we came home and im off work :)
Here are some pictures from today :)

+ Adrian's shoulder

Addie's head is in the middle :)


And now, some photos from the Hand On Children's Museum :)

You could build your own boat ;)


And that's all the photos from today :)
I am sooo tired after a 10h shift with these kids :) and I am now sitting in my room with my delicious tea and dinner :) but my tea is cold and almost out, so I'm gonna head up and brew me some more :)

Love,
Frida <3

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards