Alla inlägg under september 2014

Av Frida - 27 september 2014 22:19

Hello everyone!
Today i have bought my iPad!! :D I feel so happy! ???
When I entered the Apple store, I felt stunned that the store was soo BIG ^^ Bigger than the stores in Sweden ;)

I thank my mother and my father for making this possible :) without them, I wouldn't have been able to buy it ;) LOVE YOU BOTH <3 ??????
Thank you :) <3
Thank you :) <3
Thank you :) <3

?? See you again soon <3

Av Frida - 26 september 2014 19:16

Hello :)

Today i got great news! ^^ As the headline says, i have gotten an iPad from my mother and father in 20th birthsday-present!! ^^ :D


 


This is so great! ^^  I am both happe and speakless for this great present :)

I have yet to buy it ;) since i am in USA, so mum sent me money to buy it :) All i have to do is to pick up the money and then BUY TH IPAD!!!! :D


Now, i will be able so blog more often, be able so skype with my family better and to have games-apps and apps for everyday use ;)


  See you again next time <3

Av Frida - 21 september 2014 22:02

Hello everyone :)

Yesterday, Dulce and I, we went to NYC once again ;) and we went to H&M and this BIG store Forever 21! ^^

I bought a cute purple skirt and one pair of black tights :)

Dulce found a little more clothes than I did ;) 


After the shopping of clothes ;) we went to the movies!! :D And there we saw The Maze Runner!! ;DDDDD

It was sooo GREAT! ;D That is a movie one would want to see again and again! :)


 

--------------------------------------------


Today the day has gone by pretty good ^^ Dulce is here and we are talking some before i will drive over to the BBCC to have dinner with the famliy :) All-you-can-eat-buffé ;D yummy!


  See you again soon <3

Av Frida - 18 september 2014 18:22

Hello :)

So, I realised that i haven't posted so many photos about pretty much everything ^^ So enjoy! :D


 

Dulce at New York Train station -> Grand Central ;)


        

   
Dulce @ Times Square :)


 

Me by the big red staircase :D (spelling?) @ Time Square ;)


   

 

Anni, Me, Özke and Dulce :)


 
A photo taken by me from the top of a big rock @ Central Park! ;D


 

Dulce and Anni at the side of the big rock ^^


     

You see that big rock to the left? I was standing on that rock when i took the other photo earlier ;)


 
Since my brother Hugo LOOOOVES Lego ;) i found this LEGO-store in NY ;D
 

They had built a small part of NY in lego, so i took a closer look at it :)


 

What do you think Hugo? Nice, don't you think? ;D


That's all the photos i have to show you today ^^

I will let you all know when i have more photos to share with you :) <3


  See you again next time <3

Av Frida - 17 september 2014 19:28

Hello :)

Today it has been 1 month and 6 days since i left Sweden and arrived here in USA ;)

I really like it here in America :D Ne York City is amazing! The neigberhood is cozy and friendly ^^

The trail behind our house is lika a forest! :D Really nice to walk in :) took a walk earlier today for about 1h and 10 minutes :)


 

To the right in the photo is water :) I do not know the right work for it ^^ bit it is like a very smal lake :)

Really beautiful ! ^^


After the walk, a man came over to clean up the fireplace :) that we have in our family-room :) Let me tell you this, he was NOT ugly ^^


Then, short after that i took a shower and skyped with my sister Elin :) <3 She is still a litte feverish :( <3

I'm going to skype with mom soon (i hope) before Peter comes home from school :) He goes to a middle school :) really sweet boy :) <3


Anyway, that all for now :)


   see you again soon ! <3



Av Frida - 6 september 2014 20:53

Hello everyone! :)


So today between 9:30-10:55 am did we Au Pairs have a Meeting :) There we had breakfast together and could just hang out ;) I had to pick up a girl called Dulce on my way, because she lives 5 minutes from me and she needed a ride there :) So, we drove there together (i drove ^^) and it took about 30 minutes ^^ Didn't feel that long, because we talked about a lot of stuff :) She is a lovely girl on 22 years and she arrived here on monday this week ^^ 


I did not take any photos today at the meeting, but i hade a great time ^^

I made 4 new friends! :) Dulce ;) Carrie, Anni and two more girls :) Dulce and i are going to hang out later today :)

But we don't know what to do yet ^^'


-----------------------------


Yesterday, was my first day of school here in USA :D It takes about 20 minutes to get to the collage from my house by car :) and the building that i will take my classes at are called the Castle ! ;) haha XD


And here is a photo of it! 


 
What did i tell you?! XD Mohahahahhaa! >:DD  Looks good? ;D 

I love it ^^ 


Well, that's all for now :)


  See you again soon <3

Av Frida - 3 september 2014 15:01

So! Today is the first day of school for all three children :)

The bus-stop for Becca is right outside our house :) And together with Doug, Melinda and Becca, we waited for the bus together with the other mothers and fathers and their children :) 


I took a photo of the bus! ^^


 
This is so cool! ^^ 


So, i'll have the house for myself until 11 am :) Peter has a short day today :) and as for Becca, she'll be home at noon with bus :) Becca only have a half-day today :) But Jacob will be home around 3:20 pm ;) 

 

And i have a few things to do today as well ^^ 

 

OH! About tomorrow; At 9:30 am, i'm going to take a Placement Test at Manhattanville Collage :D Wish me luck ;)

 

  See you again soon :)

Av Frida - 2 september 2014 04:58

Heey! :)

So, today we went for an hour drive to Dougs mother (who is really sweet btw) to say selebrate Labor Day together with the family :) Grandmother has a pool (it is really big and deep!) and Becca wanted me to swim with her and i said okey ^^


I forgot to take a photo of the pool-area bit it was really nice :) And her house! wow ^^ It was.... (trying to find the right work here) Pretty! ;) It has this charm to it :) 


The sun was hot and the pool was a bit cold (at first ^^) nice and her yard was really nice and green :)


We stayed a long time :) and i beat Doug in Bekamon (spelling?) and then i got beaten by Peter and Jacob... ^^ 

And at the end i won over PETER!! ^^ Mohahahaha! Just kidding XD 

It was fun to play Bakamon, to visit grandmother Jean and to swim in the pool with Becca, Peter and Doug :)


  See ya' soon again! <3

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards