Alla inlägg under januari 2015

Av Frida - 30 januari 2015 05:22

... that I passed the driving part! ^^

All that's left is to go to my closest DOL office with these things;
* proof of Identity
* social security number
* proof of residency

"This includes paying an application fee, having your picture taken and receiving your license."

This was a stressful day, but at the same time, a happy day ;) since I passed my driving test :D :3

Lots of love!
Frida :3

Av Frida - 29 januari 2015 20:30

The time is right now 11:25 am (that would be 8:25 pm in Sweden) and I'm soon about to drive to my drive test :) the test starts at 12:30 pm and I need to be there 15 minutes before :) and it takes about 20 minutes to drive there (if you count with traffic) so I'll be leaving at 11:50 am ^^

Right after the test, will I pick up Addie from the Woodland park zoo to drive her back to her school :) they Re out on a field trip and she can't walk all the way, so I drove here there in the morning and I'll be picking her up as well :)
Today, the kids have nooooo activities after school (yey!) so I only have to drive them to a park later :) yey again ^^
And then back home to serve them dinner around 5:15 pm :)

I am a little worried about the driving test today :/ but I hope it will go well :) I'll do my best ^^


Wish me luck! :)

Av Frida - 28 januari 2015 21:28

Heeeeelloo :)
Yes, three days ago (1/25/2015) was I, Itumi and Erika at the Space Needle in Down town Seattle :)
We took some photos and would like to share them with you :)

Me, with the Space Needle behind me ;)

Itumi ^^

Aaaand Erika :)

This was a BIG clock sent from Japan to Seattle in the name of Peace :) we took a few photos here as well ^^

That is one big "hat" ;) hahaha

A big fountain at the park, which the Space Needle was located in ;)

Many kids challenged the water ;) they ran around the fountain, some kids stayed dry, others was soaking wet! ^^
I took up on the challenge as well! :) And I stayed dry ;D

We went for some fruit-dipped-in-chocolate-snacks at the fountain and I had; banana, strawberry, banana, strawberry and banana dipped in milk chocolate :) Itumi took the same (but with dark chocolate) and Erika had only bananas dipped in milk chocolate :)

We found a very big guitar (!) ^^ in one of the museums that was there :)
I don't think it's THAT big, do you? ;)

Before returning home; we had some smoothie! :) Yummy ^^

(I now see that I forgot to post up the third photo of the big clock, so here it is)

 


That at is all the photos we took :) I had a great time last Sunday together with these two girls :) 

the time is right now 12:32 pm and I'm gonna hop in the shower and then relax before my afternoon shift starts at 3:45 pm :) 


Good morning Sweden ;) and good afternoon America ^^


Av Frida - 25 januari 2015 06:34

Good evening :)
The time is 9:12 pm :) my day today has been full of life ^^

I started the day with my poetry class at North Seattle College! :D

My building ;)

And then it was time to meet up with Mimi (Itumi) at the very Starbucks we first meet :)

Here, we talked for a long time ^^ and I helped her with basic English :) 1-10 and also some Swedish ^^
And she helped me with my Japanese! ^^ I now have two sentences, 1-10, 10-100 and then how to tell the clock! :D ^^

We were also able (a little!) to talk to my mom on Skype ^^ the connection was not that great (really bad!) so we decided we have to Skype another day :) After the Skype time with mommy <3 did we go to Westlake Center, where we found this CUTE store called Daiso Japan :) A store with only Japansese stuff and food ^^

I found my favorite snack! Pocky!! :D Aaaaaand, I also found a perfect gift for my two brothers back home in Sweden ^^

Beginners shop sticks!! ^^ And I just had to buy one for me ^^ and yes, I bought 3 packets of Pocky ^^
I didn't boy the bottle of Nail Polish Remover at that store ^^ I found it at Sally's beauty store :)

Ooohhh! I just HAVE to tell you something fun! :D
I laugh really hard at this but...

Starbucks spelled my name wrong! :'D so hilarious ^^ Now that's a first :P

------------------------------------

Tomorrow is Sunday and my day start off with my Zumba class between 9-10 am and later around noon; am I going to meet up with Mimi and Erika and go to the Space Needle here in Seattle :) I don't have work tomorrow, so I'm gonna enjoy the day! ^^

The time has turned to 9:30 pm, and I'm in bed; with Pocky, my delicious black tea, music and blogging ;) but now I'm gonna see a movie before I go to sleep :) I'll blog more another day :) but for now; good night <3

(I forgot to post the photo of the entrance of Westlake Center, so here you go)

Av Frida - 23 januari 2015 21:01

Hello :)
The time is right now 11:53 am (midday) and I'm doing tonights-dinner-prep :)
We are having salmon with Lemon Pepper and shrimps and a little bit of salt, in the oven at 350*F for 20 minutes :)
And together with the salmon I'm thinking rice ;)


After this is done, I'm taking a shower :)
I overslept today :( so, I'm making up for it by making a delicious dinner :) <3
Apparently, I slept through my alarm :/ my bad! Won't happen again.

Anyway, have a great evening back home in Sweden ;)

Av Frida - 23 januari 2015 00:07

Two words: I PASSED ;D

Det var 25 stycken frågor där man kryssar i A, B, C eller D ;)
Tog ca 5 minuter :) kanske inte så länge, men dubbel-kollade svaren innan jag lämnade in provet :) Fick bara fel på 1 av 25 frågor :)
Om jag ska vara ärlig så var jag inte orolig ^^

Eric och jag ska tillsammans, ikväll, planera in kör-delen och vi får se när det blir :) Men jag lovar att jag kommer att berätta för er vilket datum det blir :) sen har jag inget mer att tillägga än att Jag Saknar Min Familj Där Hemma!!

Av Frida - 22 januari 2015 18:47

gooood morning :)
So, today's is "test-day" for me ;) ^^
I'm starting the day with a healthy breakfast :)


And yes, that is a small timer on the right ^^
Are cooking/prepping tonights dinner as well :) multitasking ;) ^^ meatballs with rice and cauliflower :)

Lots of love!
Frida <3

Av Frida - 22 januari 2015 05:42

Y-hello! (Trying something new^^ does not look good ^^')

Good evening :) (much better)
The time is right now 8:30 pm and I'm off work :) are right now sitting by my desk, studying for my writing-part tomorrow :)
Eric offered to drive me and I'm very happy for that :)

(Me right now)

That's all for now :) I'll tell you how the test went tomorrow :) a.k.a the 22th ;)

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards