Alla inlägg under november 2014

Av Frida - 28 november 2014 18:23

Hello ^^
So, yesterday was Thanksgiving and I took one photo of the food ^^

We had turkey, filling, sweet potatoes, other potatoes, green beans, fruit salad, two types of salad and a vegetable (grönsak) that I don't remember the name for, but it's good :)
This, was all very delicious :) and I am glad that I was able to be a part of this tradition, with these people ^^ <3

As for today, I'm gonna take it easy :) listen to music in my room, maybe take a walk later today and read HP book 1 :) I'm almost done with the book ;) just a few more chapters to read ^^

Lots of love!
Frida <3

Av Frida - 26 november 2014 17:34

Hello everyone! :)
So, today is Wednesday and the kids have no school today or for the rest of the week ^^
Tomorrow is Thanksgiving, so the kids don't have to go to school ^^

Yesterday, Doug and Melinda said that it might snow tomorrow (a.k.a. today) and I didn't believe them ^^ Wow, so wrong I was ;) :P

TRANSLATION TO SWEDISH

Heej :D
Idag är det onsdag och barnen har ingen skola ^^ eller för resten av veckan för det heller ;)
Imorgon är det Thanksgiving (vet inte vad det heter på svenska ^^) så det betyder ingen skola :)

Igår, sa både Doug och Melinda att det skulle snöa imorgon (a.k.a. Idag) men jag trodde inte på dem ^^ Men ooj, så fel jag hade ^^ Snön håller verkligen på att lägga sig! :) dessutom är det lite slask på vägarna (det regnade tidigare imorse) och det tog sin lilla tid att köra barnen till sina kompisars hus ;)
Men jag klagar inte :D

Ska sätta på lite te eller varm choklad och mysa medan jag tittar ut på kylan :) <3

Lots of love!
Frida <3

Av Frida - 22 november 2014 18:38

Today, was I out in the fresh air between 10:25-12:00 and it felt nice and cold. :)
Took a nice, long walk and sat at a bench for at least 25 minutes :) it was so nice looking out on the fountains in the water :)
I did not take any photos, but I was beautiful and peaceful just sitting there with music in my ears. :)

My lunch after the walk :)

Hope your day at home (Sweden) has been nice :) I still have half a day left :)

Lots of love!
Frida <3

Av Frida - 18 november 2014 22:59

Hello ^^
So, today at 10.00 am (4.00 pm Sweden-time), was I and Melinda at the court house :)
It's a story I don't really want to talk about, but long story short; I got pulled over by a police for broken back-light :/
Anyway, so we where there today to pay the fine and it was all new and interesting for me ^^
I have never been inside a courtroom before but it looks very similar to the ones in the movies ;)

All in all, we where there for about 1 1/2 hours and I was a little tired and hungry after ^^ We were not the only ones in the courtroom, we were there together with about 8-10 other people -> that's why it took a little longer time ^^
Right now I am glad that it's over and even if it was cool and everything, I don't really want to be there again ^^ one time is more than enough ;)

Enough of that! ^^
Today is (still one more hour) a great day for someone else! ^^ My cousin Emil who is 23 years old today!! :D
Happy Birthday Emil! :) <3
I hope you had a great birthday and that you can feel the love that I am sending from the U.S ;) <3


Lots of love! <3
Frida :)

(Ledsen att jag inte översätter det till svenska, okade inte <3)

Av Frida - 17 november 2014 21:26

For tonight's dinner, I'm making this dish called Weeknight Bolognese :)
Mel showed me the receipt and after looking it through, I thought I would like to give it a try :)

The ingredients-list is a little long ;) but I think I'll be fine ^^

TRANSLATION TO SWEDISH
Efter att Melinda visade mig detta receptet på en bolognese-rätt, så tänkte jag varför inte? ^^ det skadar inte att prova något nytt ;)
Ingrediens-listan är liiiiite lång ^^ men det kommer nog gå bra ändå ;) tror du inte det? ;) ^^ jag hoppas :3

Kände för att göra ett spontant inlägg :) visste inte först vad jag skulle skriva men sen ville jag dela med mig att receptet jag tänkte prova på ikväll ^^ (kan man skriva så...?)

I alla fall, första och andra barnet är påväg in genom dörren snart (hoppas jag, klockan är redan 3:25 pm) och då ska man kolla hur många läxor de har och ifall de vill ha ett litet snacks ;) hörs mer en annan gång! :) <3

Lots of love!
Frida <3

Av Frida - 16 november 2014 14:51

Hello :)
Tänkte ta det på svenska denna gången ^^
Igår var det lördag och jag gjorde då ett kap ^^ Var på Galleria Mall och kollade runt och hittade de perfekt pyjamas byxorna för mig nu där det börjar bli liiiite kallt ^^


Visst, jag har tjockt täcke och luftkonditionering (med varmblås^^) men så fort jag kliver ur sängen = kallt :/ :(
Not anymore!! ;D

Lots of love!
Frida <3

Av Frida - 15 november 2014 15:07

Hello! :D
I'm sorry for not blogging for a few days :) but I'm blogging now! ^^ :P so that evens it up a bit ^^
I have today made some "Aunt Jemima" pankakes for breakfast, for me and the kids :) they turned out really good! ;D And it wasn't very hard either ;) :p haha


My day look a little like this;
Watch over the kids until Mel and Doug comes home (which will be a little bit more) from NYC :)
And as for tonight, I will be babysitting them again :)

TRANSLATION TO SWEDISH

Heeeeeeej! :D
Jag ber om ursäkt att jag inte har bloggat på ett tag :) men jag gör ett inlägg nu! ;) så det jämnar upp det lite (stavning?) ^^
Idag har jag gjort pankakor till mig och barnen (bild) och de blev riktigt gooooda ^^

Min dag ser ut lite så här;
Hålla koll på barnen tills Mel och Doug kommer hem från NYC (New York City) vilket de gör snart :)
Och ikväll kommer jag sitta barnvakt till barnen igen :) men det har jag inget emot ;)

Hoppas allt är bra där hemma :) Bråkar killarna bus mycket eller bara lite grann? ;) <3 Hur går det för Valle? :) Tänker på henne och håller tummarna <3
Hur går det för dig, mamma? :) <3 Pappa, saknar lite av din matlagning ^^ (saknar din oxå mamma <3) speciellt din lasagne ^^ det är en annan sak som jag oxå saknar ^^ Hugos kladdkaka! :D Sen saknar jag oxå Sigges kärleksfull kommentarer och hans härliga röst när han skuttar runt i huset och sjunger <3 Sen får vi inte glömma Elins kärlek till sin UNDERBARA syster! ;) <3 Och Michelle, hur går det för dig och Andreas och er katt? :) Tar den upp mycket plats i sängen? ^^ <3

Hoppas ni har det bra där hemma :) Saknar er mycket :)

Lots of love!

See you soon :)

Av Frida - 9 november 2014 21:42

heellllooo :) ^^
I realize that it has been a while since I last blogged ^^ and for that I am sorry <3
Today, it's Fathers Day and I wish for a happy day for my daddy Tommie! :) <3

I miss our moments together :) when we are watching a movie that only you and I like :P
Those moments when we laughs together ^^ and let's not forget those moments when I am wearing something colorful ;) hahaha

Me: *walking into the room with a colorful t-shirt*
Dad: who are you and what have you done to my daughter? ;)
Me: what?
Dad: you usually only wear black
Me: I know, but I felt like wearing this for today ^^

(For the record, I usually wear something black^^)


Took this photo earlier and thought of you :) <3
You asked me to take many "wallpaper" photos for you computer :) and here you have one (if you want it^^)

TRANSLATION TO SWEDISH

Heeeeejsaaaaaan! :)
Det var ett tag sedan jag bloggade ^^ och jag ber om ursäkt för det :)
Idag är det Fars Dag och jag önskar en glad dag för min pappa Tommie! :) <3

Jag saknar vår tid tillsammans :) när vi titar på en film som bara du och jag gillar ;) <3
De stunderna som vi skrattar tillsammans :) och vi får inte gömme de stunderna då jag bär ett färgglatt klädesplagg :P

Jag: *går in i rummet med en färgglad tröja*
Pappa: vem är du och var har du gjort med min dotter? ;)
Jag: va?
Pappa: du brukar bara ha svarta kläder ^^
Jag: jag vet, men kände för att ha på mig denna idag ^^

(Om ni inte viste det, så brukade jag bara ha på mig svart kläder innan ^^)

Tog denna bilden innan idag och tänkte på dig :) <3
Du frågade innan om jag kunde ta många "skrivbords" bilder till din dator :) här har du en (om du vill ha den ^^)
Tog fler bilder innan idag (imorse) när jag var ute på stigen :) denna gången var jag bara ute på promenad och tog ett tåååån (stavning??) med bilder :) :) laddar upp dem på bloggen senare ikväll :)

Puss och kram :) <3

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards