Alla inlägg under augusti 2014

Av Frida - 31 augusti 2014 21:57

Hey mom! :3

Maybe you can't see it in the photos, but it does rain here as well ;) <3


   

Jut wanted to show you ;) <3 


  See you again soon <3


Av Frida - 31 augusti 2014 18:18

Hello Everyone who is reading my blog at home! :)

Today is is sunday and my day off ^^ I thought that i could show you some photos from when i was at the orentation for three days at the Hilton Hotel with the others Au Pairs ;) 


Okey, first is some photos from the hotel :)


 
Hotel Hilton :) There was a total of 23 floors and i stayed on floor 8 ^^


 
Me with a great view of New York, New Jersey :) 


 
Here is a photo of my great new friend Anita! :) 


 
Me and Anita at the Hawaii-theme day ^^ My color-group is purpul and her color-group is turquoise :) There where this little contest amoung color-groups :) If you answer questions, you get a point. If you partisipates (spelling?) in an activity, you get a point :) and my color-group won with 35 points! And Anitas color-group got 2:d place with 33 points! :D 


 
This is the lobby :) It was really big! ^^ Behind me is where we had the classroom :)


 
The first door on the left is the room where we had breakfast :) and the second door (still on the left) is where we had our classroom :) The roooms are really BIG ! (and cold... it feelt like you wanted to have a jacket on) :)


-----------------------------------------------------


And now you will see some photos from when we where out on a Tour in New York City! :)


 
This is a photo of a big NAVY ship :) 


 
When we where in the tour bus :) + some more photos :)


 

 
Now we are off the bus and taking many photos of this beauty (Statue of Liberty)! And some group photos for the Au Pair Care homepage :) 



 

Me with the beauty in the Statue of Liberty :) Yeah, there is no sun out, because if was raining, a lot ^^ 


I have one more photo to show you! :) How many have seen the movie The Amasing Spiderman 2 ?? :D 

If you haven't seen it -> see it! Because i found a scene in the movie -> at Time Square! 


 
These are the stairs the that movie! ;) I don't know if one is alowed to walk on them, but if its okey to do so, then i will do that next time! ^^ 


-------------------------------------------------


Okey, that was a lot of photos all at once ^^ 

Anyway, that is all from me at the moment :) 


  See you again soon <3

Av Frida - 30 augusti 2014 20:24

Hello! :)

So today the family is coming home from their vacation! :D and i can't wait to see them again! ;)

Sey have taken some photos for me to see :) yey! ^^


Okey, about the titel, i found the cord for my camera in my room ^^ hehehe

Sorry mom and day, but you can stop looking for it at home

Remember, I love you!

So, i can upload some photos now! WOHOO! XD

I start with the photos i took when i was in New York City two days ago :)


 
This is the inside of Grand Central!! :D

It's really a long way to the ceeling (you know what i mean^^)


 
And this is the entrance to Grand Central  :) 


Aaaand that is the photos i took ^^

I was to busy with watching everything that i forgot to take any more photos ^^ 


I will have many more chances to take photos of NYC   ;)


 See you soon again! ;)

Av Frida - 30 augusti 2014 00:20

Good aftersoon everyone!

Tomorrow (saturday) my host family will be back from their vacation! :)

I have missed them ^^ The house is just a little to big for just one person ;) But once they get back, we are going to have FUN! :) beeeefore school starts ;)


Okey, so yesterday ago (thuresday) i oppened up my own bankaccount :) Everything went well :) I had all my papers and the guy who helped me (or did most of the work, like 95%^^) with my account was really happy that i had all my papers -> because that made his job a lot easier! ;) yey me!


After that, i took the train to NEW YORK CITY! :D

I didn't take many photos ^^ But i did take a few and i would be HAPPY to uploand them here! :)

BUT i can't... Because i forgot the charging cord (spelling?) for my camera :( Bummer!

You'll just have to have patient with me ^^ 


Anyway! :D I'am going to cook myself a good dinner and watch some tv and then go to bed :)


  Talk soon <3

Av Frida - 26 augusti 2014 15:47

God morning! :D 

Or should i say "god evening"? ;) hahaha


Okey, so the plans for today is:

* Skypa med mum at home

* do laundry
* make lunch

* Drive around a little :) 
* Do nothing :P

* do/eat dinner

* watch some tv? :)

* place out the recycling on the driveway infor tomorrow wed. :)


Yeah, looks like an okey day ;) 


Until we meet again, here is a photo of my cute and tired dog at home in Sweden; Miss Yoda Blad! 


 



  See you again next time :)

Av Frida - 25 augusti 2014 23:22

Hello :)

Are seated in the kitchen on the floor ^^

Just talked to my sister on skype :) She just got out of the schower ^^ She had practice today with her cheerleading team :) She and her team are so good that they are going to compeat in USA  this year, near Easter :D And i will do my best to be able to see her! :) 


 
This is her here :) This is then she and her team got GOLD in the last competition :)


------------------------------------


About the title ^^ Here in the United States of America they spell the date like this "month/day/year". At first, I got really confused! ^^ But i start to get a hang of it (like a few other things) :) 


Anything new about today? hmmm.... I took a schower this mornig, eat breakfat, looked upp courses that i will attend at the Manhattanvill Collage :) Found one class that  liked :) Art of Ancient Egypt :) But i am not sure if i''l tkae that class :) And then again, i would like to attend an englich class too :) I'll see what i choose ;)
Then after that i had some salad for lunch and then i went to the Public Library in New Rochelle :) It was big ^^ Three floors ;) Nice :) I found a few books that i liked, i wrote them down ;) 


The time is right now; 5:41pm and i will soon start with tonighs' dinner :) 


Tomorrow it is Tuesday and i will maybe go by train the NY City :) We'll see tomorrow ^^ 


Other than that? hmm... ^^ Nope, nothing new to tell other than what you just read ;)


  See you again next time :)

Av Frida - 24 augusti 2014 23:37

Hello! :)

Listening to mucis as a cook myself an omelette! ^^

My dad showed me this recepi :) I hope it will turn good ;)


Right now i am listening to Phil Collins - Another Day In Paradise :)


  See you again next time <3



Av Frida - 24 augusti 2014 02:04

Hello everyone! :)

Today (23:rd of august) in the morning, my host family went away on their yearly holiday :)

I will have the whole house for myself for a week ^^

First day almost over and i feel already a bit lonley... hehe ^^


Anyway, this week i will try to cook different dishes, hopefully meet up with another au pair here in our town :)

On Monday i will see if i can find a library and maybe find an interesting book ;)

I do miss my books at home :/ Mostly the serie about a young girl named "Helena" :)


Maybe i can buy some flour tomorrow (if Stop & Shop is not closed) otherwise i'll just have to wait until Monday ;)

Even if it is Saturday today, i don't feel any craving (spelling?) for candy... Just for some popcorn ^^

And this family has a few pacages ^^


I will go to bed soon (the time is right now 8:38pm), feeling a bit tired but i am watching The Hunger Games: Catching Fire :)


  See you again next time :)

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards