Alla inlägg under december 2014

Av Frida - 29 december 2014 20:01

My flight is tomorrow at noon :) and I need to be at the JFK airport at 10 am :)
I'll arrive in Seattle at 9 pm same day ^^

JFK to Sanfransisco
12:00 pm -> 3:37 pm (6h 37 min)

Layover: 3h 18 min

Sanfransisco to Seattle
6:55 pm -> 9 pm (2h 5 min)

Lots of love!
Frida <3

Av Frida - 29 december 2014 15:53

So, today I felt like making a different kind of breakfast for me ^^
I looked at easy, fast and delicious breakfast ideas last night and it made me want to try it out :)

First of, we have a egg sandwich :) that I make on the pan;

It's very easy to make :) you take any bread you want, you make a round hole in the middle of the bread and you put it on a pan that already has some melted butter in it, then you add the egg in the middle of the bread. You leav it on the pan for about 2-3 minutes on a low heat.

This is how it looks like once it's done! :D

NEXT:

Next up is the rice with egg and soy sauce :)

You cook your rice and you put it into a bowl (like the one in the picture), once it's not as hot; you make a small pocket/space in the middle of the rice and then you crack and add the egg (don't do anything with the egg, other than adding it in the rice). Next, you add a little bit of soy sauce on top of the egg and then you mix/blend with a fork (or in my case; my chopsticks)

And if you want to (like I did) you can make a hot cop of tea to drink with your breakfast :)

Enjoy! :D

Lots of love!
Frida <3

Av Frida - 27 december 2014 06:14

I'm ready!! ;D

Av Frida - 26 december 2014 20:42

Here is a happy 20 years old woman who is in re-match and has found a new family to match with! :D

Av Frida - 26 december 2014 16:21

God morning :)
The weather today is sunny with a little bit of coldness ;)
I am seated outside on the porch, together with my iPad, my note book, my very warm and cozy jacket and an outdoor blanket :)
All that's missing is music ;) which I'm going to turn on in a few ^^

I am going to skype, once again, with the family Mack at 12:30 pm today :)
They don't want to rush things, but today I really hope that they will tell me what they decid! :)

Later today, around 1 pm, are we having a few guest over :)
They are all family members on Dougs side :)
We selebrated Christmas yesterday together with friends to the family and today with family ^^

The dinner we had yesterday was delicious :) I was so full afterward that I fell asleep around 9:00 pm ^^ same was for the rest of the Hocking family ;) ^^ Today's dinner is not going to be as big as yesterday's dinner, but Melinda said that it will be just as delicious :3

Anyway, I'm now going to write some poems, maybe a song as well and listen to some music as well :)

Lots of love!
Frida <3

Av Frida - 25 december 2014 19:04

I can't believe that this show is now gone :(
I will forevermore keep him in my heart <3

Av Frida - 25 december 2014 18:19

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE!! :D

The day starts out good :) Everyone was up around 8:30 am to gather around the Christmas tree in the family room to open up their presents :) The kids was up and running already around 8:00 am, but they had to wait for everyone to be there ^^

(Yes, it's a bit blurry)

Here we have Jacob, Becca and Peter in front of the three and all the presents at the floor ^^

Opening presents!! ^^
They all loved the presents they got ;)
They opened them really quick :D

They also loved the gifts I gave them ^^
I got Becca a note book, where she could write down all her thoughts ^^ She loved it :) <3
As for Jacob and Peter, I got them two Star Wars cars :) They also loved them ^^
And for Melinda; a good thriller book :) She was happy for that :3
And, for Doug; I got him an apron :) because he loves to cook/grill ;D I got him a blue one, and safe to say; it's his favorite color (yey me! ^^)

I also got gifts from everyone :)


I got two books, a scarf, nail polish, an umbrella, golden earrings and a small purse :)
I also opened up the present I got from Mr. Dyson (that I told you a while back about) ^^
But it was hazelnuts and other nuts dipped in three different kinds of chocolate ;) but the thought was there <3

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE :D

Lots of love!
Frida <3

Av Frida - 23 december 2014 22:39

Just got off the Skype-phone with my dad and brothers :)
I just told him about a Skype-conversation that I had earlier today :) With a possible new host family!! :)
When I talked to the host mother through skype; she sounded just right, you know? ^^
I didn't feel nervous when talking to her and from the looks of it, she sounded happy talking to me too :3


This was my face after I got off the Skype with her ^^
She has three kids: one 7 year old daughter and a twin-pair of boys on 5 years :)
When I saw the photos of the kids; I died! They are sooooo cute :D I can't wait to skype with the whole family next time :) :)

I will let you guys know how things go :)
And in the meantime, I wish everyone Happy Holiday! :D <3

Lots of love!
Frida <3

PS: I am feeling much better from my cold earlier ;)

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards