Alla inlägg under oktober 2014

Av Frida - 31 oktober 2014 13:50

Vad tycker ni?? :D Är det läskigt snyggt eller är det läskigt snyggt? ;D ^^

När jag flyttar hemifrån (och allt det där kommer vara minst två år från nu) sak jag verkligen dekorera min lägenhet läskigt på Halloween! :D No one will be able to stop me! :)

// See you again next time <3

Av Frida - 31 oktober 2014 13:34

hello !! :)
IT'S HALLOWEEN TODAY!! :D


So, what we did yesterday was; buying pumpkins, decorate the house spooky and carve our pumpkins !! :D
It was really fun ^^ i took care of my pumpkin all on my own ^^ when they spoon was not enough; I had to take it out with my hand :) the first touch of it was a little gross, but after a few times; just fine! :) no problems ^^

It was very fun and smoooochhie ^^ and a little slippery ;) try holding a carving-spoon in your very slippery/gross/orange hand ;) Ican tell you this! It was not easy ^^

This is my pumpkin :D What do you think? :)

From bottom right to top; Peters, Mel's and Doug's:)
From bottom left to top; Jacobs, mine and Beccas :)

I love them all! ^^ They all look great :)

I'll come back with a photo of the house, with all the decorations! ^^
Bye for now ;) <3

Av Frida - 26 oktober 2014 17:56

hello :)
Today i woke up at 8, once again, and I went out on the trail, once again ^^ and it feels awesome afterwards :)
My legs are hurting, but in a good way ;) hahaha
My goal is to go on the trail more often that I have been so far :) If the sun is out and shining = Frida, to the trail! :)
I was on the trail yesterday and I was on the trail this morning :) let's hope the sun is out tomorrow as well :)

It feels so good; walking/jogging on the trail :) I'll try to do it as often as possible :) I make that promise to you :)

TRANSLATION TO SWEDISH

heeej:)
Idag vaknade jag runt 8 och jag gick ut på stigen idag igen ^^ det känns så skönt nu efteråt :)
Mina ben gör ont, men på ett bra sätt ;) hahaha
Mitt mål är att gå på stigen lite mer oftare än innan :) om solen är ute och skiner = Frida, ut på stigen! :)
Gick/joggade/sprang på stigen igår och var ute på stigen nu på morgonen oxå :) hoppas solen är ute imorgon oxå :)

Det känns så skönt; att gå/jogga på stigen :) jag ska försöka att göra det så ofta som möjligt :) Jag göra detta löfte till er :)

PS: kladdkakan du gjorde Hugo; den såg riktigt god ut :) <3

Bye bye :) <3

Av Frida - 25 oktober 2014 18:11

hello :)
Today I got out of bed around 8:30 ^^ and after I saw that it was sunny outside, I decided to go for a walk on the trail :) It ended with me not only walking on the trail, but also jogging and running a little as well :)
It felt so good! :) for a little while, right before my right side started to hurt... Wow I'm out of shape... :( but I kept on jogging :) but in a slower speed ^^

I was out on the trail for about an hour :) and when I came back I stretched for a little bit and then up in my room; did I do some puch-ups (only ten though) and then one minute on the "plank" and after that, did I jump in to the shower!! :)

I am beat! ^^ I just had a steady breakfast/brunch ;) ^^ and now I am blogging and maybe later, Skype with mom? ^^ we'll see what happens later :)
That is all for now :)

TRANSLATION TO SWEDISH

Heeeejsaaaaannn! ^^
Idag gick jag ur sängen runt 8:30 ^^ när jag ser att det är ljust ute beslutade jag mig för att gå ut på stigen bakom huset :) det slutade med att jag inte bara gick på stigen, utan jag joggade och sprang lite oxå :) det kändes sååå skönt! :) för en liten stund, innan jag fick håll på höger sida... Wow jag har dålig kondition... :( men jag fortsatte att jogga :) men i ett långsammare tempo ;)

Jag var ute på stigen runt en timme :) och när jag kom tillbaka hem, stretchade jag lite och när jag jag kom upp til rummet; gjorde jag några armhävningar (dock bara 10 stycken) och sen gjorde jag plankan i en hel minut :) sen hoppade jag rätt in duschen!! :)

Jag är helt slut! ^^ hade president en stadig frukost/brunch ;) ^^ just nu bloggar jag och kanske senare lite skypning med mamma? ^^ vi får se vad som händer :)
Det är allt för nu ^^
Älskar er! :) <3

Av Frida - 23 oktober 2014 23:41

hello! :D
Today has been a day like any other day, except for two things :)
1: I got the resultat from Manhattanville Collage!! :) I had Introduction to Fiction and you could get the grades A-E :) and I was sooooo happy when I read me resultat!!! :D ^^ I got B :D yyyyyyeeeeeeyyyyyyy!!!! :D

And no. 2: my pooh bear is not feeling well once again :( She is again at the hospital and she is going to stay there for a few days :( they want to keep an eye on her, to see how it goes :(
When I visited her earlier today, she seemed just fine! :D All her energy was in the right places, and her smile was as big as ever, when she saw me and Doug walking through the door to her room (@the hospital) ^^ <3

But I had to leave early today and she was not happy about that :/ She almost cried :( but I had to be home before the boys, when they comes home from school at 3:00 pm :)

TRANSLATION TO SWEDISH

Idag fick jag hem mitt resultat, med posten, från Manhattanville Collage (universitet) och gissa hur glad jag blev när jag såg vad resultatet visade?! :D Jag fick ett B i slutbetyg!!! :D YYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEYYYYY!! :D

En annan sak som hände idag, var att Becca åkte tillbaka in till sjukhuset :( doktorn vill ha henne under uppsikt några dagar framöver, så det kommer bli lite ensamt utan Becca i huset :( min lilla björn, jag kommer sakna henne sååå! :( <3

Men, hon kommer hem snart! :) Måste vara positiv! ^^

Bye bye :)

Av Frida - 20 oktober 2014 00:19

Hello! :)
Yesterday, we had a little party for Connie and her boyfriend Simon :) the food tasted really good! :) the cake looked delicious, but it was not the flavor for me ^^

TRANSLATION TO SWEDISH

Hejsan! :)
Igår höll vi i en liten fest till Connie och Simon :) maten var utsökt! :) tårtan såg riktigt delikat ut, men jag gillade inte smaken lika mycket ^^

På tårtan står det "Connie & Simon 2014"

Byebye! <3

Av Frida - 18 oktober 2014 22:06

hello :)
Today has been a very calm day :) I have pretty much done nothing but being lazy today ;)
Later today, we are going to have a small party for Connie :) She is my host family's old Au pair who has come to visit for a period of two weeks :) she arrived last week and her boyfriend arrived two days ago ^^ They are getting married next year and she is pregnant right now :)

Yesterday was Friday and that's when I had my EXAMS in; Introduction to Fiction :) I would say that it went well :) We wrote the theme of the story called "Some Thing Blue" :) The result will arrive in the mailbox in two weeks time together with my grade for the course :)

As for two days ago, Thursday, Connie boyfriend Simon, arrived to the house :) They are staying in the guest room upstairs next to my room :) they are both from Norway and sometimes when they speak to one and other, it's difficult for me understand them ^^ they speak too fast ^^

TRANSLATE TO SWEDISH;

Heeej :)
Idag har det varit en lugn dag :) har inte gjort något idag förutom att vara lat ;)
Ikväll kommer vi ha en liten fest till Connie :) Hon är deras gamla Au Pair som är här på två veckors semester :) Hon kom för en vecka sen :) och hennes pojkvän kom i torsdags :) De ska gifta sig nästa år och hon är gravid! :)


Igår, fredag, hade jag slutprov i kursen Introduction to Fiction och jag tycker det gick rätt bra ^^ vi skrev temat till berättelsen "Some Thing Blue" (a.k.a. Något Blått) :) Resultatet kommer med posten inom två veckors tid tillsammans med mitt resultat för kursen :)

Två dagar sen, Torsdag, kom Connies pojkvän Simon hit :) De sover i gäst rummet på andra våningen, rummet brediv mitt :) De är båda från Norge och när de pratar till varandra är det lite svårt att uppfatta vad de säger ^^ de pratar riktigt fort ^^

That's all for today :) / Det är allt för idag :)

Av Frida - 12 oktober 2014 02:26

hello!
So, today around noon, did I and Dulce, go rock climbing at the very same place that my boys go to every week :) ^^
I don't know how long we was there, but it was so much fun! I'm so thinking about go there at least once a week and probably start a membership there ;)
My arms, fingers and my legs was so tired after the workout!! ^^ it was incredibly fuuuun! ;D

Here I am at the third out of four walls we was at ^^
I was a long way up from the safe ground ;) I'm not afraid of heights, I'm afraid of falling ^^

When I was at the top and it was time to go back down, Logan (the guy who held the safe-line and told us where to put our hands and feet) told me to let go of the wall with my hand and feet and told me to hold on to the line and make small jumps from the wall as he lowered me down slowly ^^

I tell you, he looks NO older than 20 years old!! :3
He has worked there for three years and climbed for two years ^^
He was funny as well :) sometimes, he lowered be down a little faster to see my and Dulce's reactions ^^
I screamed a little and curled to a small ball as I went down when he did that ^.^ hahaha :)

This is me after my fourth and last wall ^^

I had a great time rock climbing :)

See you again next time <3

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards